fangirling.

I waited for years for this moment. I’m not ashamed of it, either.

vintage FOB shirt

I was in the middle of class the day Fall Out Boy announced the end of their hiatus. At the time, it felt like one of the best things that would ever happen to me.

pre-order package

And THEN I went to their show last night in Columbus at the Lifestyle Community Pavillion.

IMAG0006_1

All I want to do is post lyrics and videos and experiences all because of this one show. Obviously I was in the pit, so it was quite interesting. I didn’t want to risk my camera so instead I was left with my phone for pictures and videos (which actually did quite well amidst the chaos). With so many lights and people, it was difficult to keep it in focus the entire time but I managed to get quite a few decent shots, even if the shots were only decent in terms of showing the effects of the lighting (or a passing crowd surfer).

This just shows how crazy it was at the beginning especially. I progressively pushed my way forward, but everyone wanted pictures at the beginning (I kept taking them throughout along with videos and saving some stills as pictures later on).

This just shows how crazy it was at the beginning especially. I progressively pushed my way forward, but everyone wanted pictures at the beginning (I kept taking them throughout along with videos and saving some stills as pictures later on).

seeing double Petes during The Phoenix.

seeing double Petes during The Phoenix.

I can’t even decide what shots to post. I love them all.

Is that a spotlight heart I see above Patrick?

Is that a spotlight heart I see above Patrick?

CRAZY lights

CRAZY lights

IMAG0005_2

lightslightslights

lightslightslights

Video still (forgive the quality) before Dance, Dance. Andy was performing a drum solo and Pete and Patrick were calling out his talent.

Video still (forgive the quality) before Dance, Dance. Andy was performing a drum solo and Pete and Patrick were calling out his talent.

The crowd carrying people away...

The crowd carrying people away…

The words on the screen progressing as Patrick sings them.

The words on the screen progressing as Patrick sings them.

VIDEO0056_0000014850

I don’t think I will ever forget this night. Someone even paid me $5 for a drink of my water even though I told her I didn’t want the money. It was a sold out show and very crazy. I don’t think the vendors were prepared. I’m really wishing I could go to Riot fest or at least to a show during Fall Out Boy’s Arena Tour with Twenty One Pilots and Panic! at the Disco…

Okay. Now to go calm myself down again.

xx

