Neon Trees…hey, don’t hate.

Obviously, Neon Trees are not an unknown band. And obviously, a Neon Trees concert is going to be a fun concert. I can tell you from experience that it was. Most people know their songs “Animal” and “Everybody Talks” since they get played on a large variety radio stations and commercials, but nothing else. That’s really too bad, because they have talent. Lead singer Tyler Glenn is so quirky, and I instantly loved his energy. They could have been headlining Bunbury, let me tell you. I wish I would have taken videos, but I knew my phone wasn’t going to last the entire day if I did, so I settled for pictures. They weren’t as good as I would have liked them to be because I could not get very close, and there were some very tall people in front of me. But, I will post them anyway and the album version of my favorite of the songs that they performed below.

If you’re wondering why he’s standing like that in the last two pictures, it’s because he’s playing the keyboard in an extremely dramatic manner. I love it.

I really think I fell for Tyler Glenn at this show. I would have loved to have met him. By the time I got to the meet and greet, they were done. As I was sitting by the fence around the back of the main stage area, he came up to it and was talking to another fan. I was going to go over then but a line quickly formed and soon I was too late because he walked away. I think I died a little inside. (I swear, I’m not that obsessive about people. There was just something about him that made me really love and respect him.)

